Skip to content ↓

News & Events

News items and event calendar.

Day

Date

Event

Tuesday 29th January Reception Reading Café
Wednesday 30th January Year 1 Reading Café
Thursday 31st January Year 2 Reading Café
Friday 1st February Dance Assembly @ 2.30pm
Monday 4th February Year 2 visiting Canvey Island Baptist Church
Parent Council Meeting @ 2.00pm
Wednesday 6th February Danny Green Day – Wear Green for Danny £1.00 donation
Thursday 7th February Tea & Create 9.00am – 11.00am
Wednesday 13th February

Valentines Disco

Reception/Nursery children: 4.00 – 5.00pm
Year 1 & Year 2 children: 5.30 – 6.30pm

Friday 15th February Year 1 Hero Day
Monday-Friday 18th – 22nd February HALF TERM – SCHOOL AND NURSERY CLOSED
Thursday 28th February Year 1 Phonics Meetings :– 9.00am, 2.30pm and 6.00pm
Tuesday 5th March Sponsored Pancake Tossing
Wednesday 6th March Bedtime Stories
Thursday 7th March Year 2 SATS Meetings – 9.00am, 2.15pm and 6.00pm
Friday 8th March World Book Day
Friday 15th March

NURSERY CLOSED

Comic Relief Charity Day

Tuesday 19th March Infant Music Festival
Wednesday 27th March Year 1 Canvey Island Tour
Friday 29th March School Reports
Monday 1st April Year 2 Parent Consultations. 1.00pm – 6.00pm
Friday 5th April Easter Egg Raffle
Monday - Thursday 8th – 18th April EASTER HOLIDAYS – SCHOOL AND NURSERY CLOSED
Friday - Monday 19th and  22nd April EASTER BANK HOLIDAY – SCHOOL AND NURSERY CLOSED
Thursday & Friday 2nd and 3rd May TEACHER TRAINING DAYS – SCHOOL AND NURSERY CLOSED
Monday 6th May BANK HOLIDAY – SCHOOL AND NURSERY CLOSED