Skip to content ↓

News & Events

News items and event calendar.

Day

Date

Event

Monday 23rd –  27th October Half term holiday.
Friday 3rd November 1W Forest School
Thursday 9th November 2HW Forest School
Friday 10th November 2M Forest School
Wednesday 15th November

Firework Disco : Nursery / Reception 4 - 5

                             Yr1  & Yr2 5.30 - 6.30

Friday 17th November 2A Forest School
Friday 17th November Children in Need
Friday 24th November 1R Forest School
Tuesday 28th November

Phonics Screening Meeting Yr 1

2.00pm and 6.00pm

Friday 1st December 1D Forest School
Friday 1st December

Canvey Christmas Celebration – choir children only 

Thursday 7th December Parent consultations 1.00 -6.00 pm
Friday 8th December Christmas Decoration afternoon
Friday 8th December

Family Christmas singing 2.45 – 3.30pm, after the Christmas decoration afternoon

Monday 11th December Christmas Post Box opens
Monday 11th December Christmas Raffle tickets go on sale
Monday 11th December Reception Performance @ 2pm
Tuesday 12th December Reception Performance @ 2pm
Tuesday 12th December Nursery sing along @ 10.30 am
Wednesday 13th December

1R Christmas Carols @ 9.30 am

2HW Christmas Carols @ 2.15 pm

Thursday 14th December

1W Carol Service @ 9.30 am

2M Christmas Carols @ 2.15 pm

Friday 15th December

1D Christmas Carols @ 9.30 am

2A Carol Service @ 2.15 pm

Christmas Jumper Day

Last day for Nursery Children

Mary & Joseph arriving at school

Monday 18th December

Nursery Parent Consultation

Christmas Dinner and Christmas Raffle draw

Tuesday

19th December

Aladdin Pantomime at the Towngate Theatre

Wednesday 20th December Carol service at the Baptist Church
Wednesday 20th December

Christmas Parties

Last Day of Term

Thursday 21st December - Monday 1st January 2018

Christmas Holiday – School & Nursery Closed

Tuesday 2nd January 18 School and Nursery Closed Teacher Training Day
Wednesday 3rd January 18 School and Nursery Re-open